BIG Shampoo?


Can’t get this song out of my head!

Happy Wednesday!

The first week of class is over and I am officially on my way to working in the world of fashion/retail merchandising. My professors all seem awesome and I am not going to sleep for the next five months! Ah, who needs sleep? I’ll sleep 8 hrs a night when I win the lotto and don’t have to work :-). Along with classes, I’ve gone back to the gym and working towards dropping 4 pants sizes by the end of the year, at least one by March. It’s not easy to work full time, take three classes, AND go to the gym…but I have to do it to be happy and healthy!

On to the good stuff! I’ve read so many awesome reviews for Lush’s BIG shampoo and decided to give it a try. It was $21.35 plus shipping and it delivered in about two weeks from Canada. I didn’t realize that there was a Lush store just 25 mins away from my house until after I had placed the order…oh well, now I know!

The shampoo comes in black screw cap tub that reminds me of a yogurt container. It has instructions, along with a picture of the person that made it (thanks, Nic!). The actual shampoo is like margarita salt in a lemony/sweet mix, I loved the smell!

When I used this shampoo, I had uber dirty hair, so I needed it to do a good job. I took a small amount from the jar, about a teaspoon, and started working it into the top of my scalp. Not going to lie, it felt WEIRD! After a minute of massaging the shampoo in, all of the salt was gone and I had a nice lather going. As I was massaging the shampoo around my scalp, I could tell that this stuff was not moisturizing at all, but it was leaving my hair really clean. After a rinsed, my hear was literally squeaky clean! I have hair down to my waist, and a lot of it, but the strands are thin and tangle easily so I had to work a good conditioner into it afterward so I would be able to brush it out. My hair dried super fast and after blow drying, it was bouncy and shiny.

I am very happy that I purchased the shampoo, next time I’ll pick it up at the Lush store though, lol. Yes, the shampoo is pricey, but I think it’s worth it because it will last a long time. BIG is very clarifying, but I think the lemon/lime juice in it is too drying to use every day, so I’ll only be using this once or twice a week depending on how much hair product I’m using that week. I honestly can’t remember the last time my hair felt so soft and soooo incredibly clean.

Keep in mind that if your hair tangles easily, you’ll have to use a heavier conditioner to balance out the dryness, but the shampoo is worth a shot if you feel like splurging!

Do you have a favorite shampoo?

This is Nic, he made my shampoo!

The pretty and clean container.

This makes me miss Margaritaville in Vegas 🙂

Free samples that came with my order, can’t wait to try them!

Thanks for visiting, leave a comment!

<3V

3 thoughts on “BIG Shampoo?

      • its supposed to be this really amazing light moisturizer for all skin types…PS luv Ke$ha’s freckles, haha!

Leave a comment